The Israel Contemporary Players

Founded in 1991, the ICP is widely regarded as the best ensemble of its kind in Israel. Its activity has impacted the country’s musical life and popular appreciation of contemporary music. The ensemble regularly commissions, performs and records works by Israeli composers and so far has premiered over 100 Israeli compositions, besides performing an international repertoire from the 20th and 21st centuries. The ensemble collaborates with the finest European and Israeli conductors and soloists, including Michel Tabatchnik, Peter Rundel, Jonathan Nott, Ilan Volkov, Fabian Panisello, Christian Eggen, Dietrich Henschel, Irvine Arditti, Boris Berman and George Benjamin, to name just a few. The ICP, which was awarded the National Lottery Foundation prize for excellence in Israel, is internationally renowned and receives frequent invitations to perform at the most prestigious venues and festivals in Europe and Asia.

The concert series “Discoveries” is performed regularly at the Tel Aviv Museum and the Jerusalem Music Centre, and all its concerts are broadcast live on the “Voice of Music,” Israel’s national classical music station.
The ensemble consists of 14 players.

Ruth Ron

Daphna Itzhaky

Hila Zabari-Peleg

Tibi Cziger

Danny Erdman

Richard Paley

Adrián Arroyo Solis

Chezy Nir

Rhona Brosch

Benny Sluchin

Alon Stoler

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud | +972.77.201.9573

Tel Aviv, Israel